Useful Legal Links

Demystifying the Law for you

SCB Legal is dedicated to demystifying the law by explaining all aspects of the legal system in a clear manner that’s simple to understand. We remove the legal jargon and ambiguity, so that you have all the facts presented easily and quickly. Providing useful legal links is one of the ways in which we achieve this objective. The internet is a fantastic resource and now more than ever, people have access to nearly all issues pertaining to the law. However, knowing where to look when stumbling across an enormous amount of resources is where it becomes difficult.

Being well prepared is one of the tenets of the law. This is precisely why legal resources provide you with a wide variety of information even before you meet with your lawyer. In this way, it will make your first consultation that much more beneficial, as our knowledgeable solicitors will answer any questions that your research has presented.

Has your research left you with a list of questions that you need explained?

SCB Legal is here to remove the legal jargon and provide you with answers. Call now to schedule a FREE appointment with one of our caring and patient lawyers.

EMERGENCY LEGAL SERVICES

NSW Police: https://www.police.nsw.gov.au

NSW Police Domestic and Family violence: http://www.domesticviolence.nsw.gov.au/get-help

Women’s Legal service NSW: http://www.wlsnsw.org.au

Australian Federal Police: http://www.afp.gov.au/

Lifeline: (131114) https://www.lifeline.org.au/

Legal Aid: http://www.legalaid.nsw.gov.au/home

GOVERNMENT DEPARTMENTS

NSW Government: http://www.nsw.gov.au
Australian Department of Immigration and Multicultural Affairs: http://www.immi.gov.au
Australian Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade: http://www.dfat.gov.au
Australian Government Directory: http://www.agd.com.au
Australian Taxation Office: http://www.ato.gov.au
Australian Securities and Investments Commission: http://www.asic.gov.au
Australian Stock Exchange: http://www.asx.com.au
Lands and Property Management Authority: http://www.lands.nsw.gov.au/
Office of State Revenue: http://www.osr.nsw.gov.au

COURTS AND TRIBUNALS

Supreme Court of NSW: http://www.supremecourt.justice.nsw.gov.au
Administrative Decisions Tribunal: http://www.ncat.nsw.gov.au
Coroner’s Court: http://www.coroners.justice.nsw.gov.au
District Court: http://www.districtcourt.justice.nsw.gov.au
Fair Trading Tribunal: http://www.fairtrading.nsw.gov.au
Industrial Relations Commission: http://www.irc.justice.nsw.gov.au
Land and Environment Court: http://www.lec.justice.nsw.gov.au
Local Courts: http://www.localcourt.justice.nsw.gov.au

VALUABLE WEBSITES AND RESOURCES

NSW Justice (Information about law & justice in NSW):http://www.justice.nsw.gov.au/
Access to all Australian reported legal cases: http://www.justice.nsw.gov.au/
Legal Answers (State Library): http://www.legalanswers.sl.nsw.gov.au/
Federal Register of Legislation: https://www.legislation.gov.au/
Information about evidence, sentencing cases & case law in NSW: http://www.publicdefenders.nsw.gov.au/
Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions (eg. information on prosecution guidelines): http://www.odpp.nsw.gov.au/
Australian government portal site (State and Federal links to departments & governments) http://www.australia.gov.au/
Arts Law Centre of Australia: https://www.artslaw.com.au/legal/

Haven’t found what you’ve been searching for?

Contact SCB Legal and we will provide you with answers to your questions

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This